I WISH I COULD HAVE KNOWN……..

Do you sometimes fall in love with authors after reading their stories? I sometimes do! I always wished I could have known Hemmingway. More recently I read a book on Amazon titled ‘Rena’s Promise’. It was a heart wrenching story about two Jewish sisters sent to a concentration camp during WW11. As I’ve already mentioned – my reading habits are far reaching. This young girl was one of the very few to survive Auchwitz, partly due to her sewing skills (she did the sewing repairs for the camp commandant) and partly due to her resourcefulness and luck.
I was so impressed with her that I went to some lengths to find her, only to discover she had recently died in the U.S.A. I would love to have known such a person. If you too feel this way about certain writers, please let me know in ‘comments’ or in ‘contact me’.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. June Collins
    Oct 04, 2012 @ 07:21:44

    This is my review of the best book I have read this year.
    <a href="http://www.goodreads.com/book/show

    Reply

  2. Judi Haley Schoppmann
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 20:40:36

    I read Rena’s Promise several years ago and loved it. Great book!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

