FROM FRANK SINATRA TO ROD STEWART TO TOBY KEITH TO CHARLIE DANIELS TO ONE DIRECTION.

I love them all!
What’s this heading about, you might wonder.
Well, I do love them all. My taste in music is pretty eclectic – as long as it has a beat. Once a dancer – always a dancer! But to be perfectly honest, this heading is a bit of an experiment.
I’m still in the learning stage of blogging and as you can see, I have yet to lure thousands of followers to my site.
I keep reading books on how to get internet exposure and one of them claimed that putting a celebrity’s name in the title works wonders. So, we shall see! You too can check it out. Today I have 699 hits. What will I have next week?

But getting back to music – I saw Charlie Daniel’s in concert twice and I would see him again if it were possible. Sure, he’s getting a bit long in the tooth but no-one can make a fiddle howl, cry, laugh the way he can. He’s a Good Ole Country Boy – A Rebellious Relic – An American Patriot. Just listen to his lyrics. He tells it like it is and his message is timeless.
Now American country music is high on my list of favorites but I also love Usher, Pink (she’s so damned honest) Beyonce, Enya and Tony Bennet. Like I said; very eclectic.
When driving my car long distances I play rousing, toe tapping stuff to keep me awake.
I once owned Diamond Lil’s, a classy shop-tearoom combo in downtown Seattle. I played a lot of Enya. She kept the customers relaxed and shopping longer.
During the time I lived in Seattle there was a local news story about a ‘Seven Eleven’ that was having trouble with louts gathering in their parking lot at night and driving the customers away. The remedy – the owners blasted classical music outside all night long. Problem solved!
Now, until my next episode, help me count the numbers just for fun. June

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Morris
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 04:10:52

    Hi, good idea.
    You don’t have to like a person to love their music.

    Reply

  2. Terri Eberlein
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 13:35:52

    I loved Diamond Lil’s. That is where I met you my dear friend. You forgot to include Judy Garland in your list of celebrates. You knew her right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

