THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG MAKES A STOP HERE.

Thanks to Lynn Schneider, author of Perigree Moon for tagging me in this Next Big Thing Blog Hop. Lynn’s book is available from Amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/Perigee-Moon-ebook/dp/B0083LLUQQ/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1358370425&sr=1-1

The following is a partial review from her beautifully written book;
” I loved this story about relationships and how people manage their problems–very insightful. The characters draw you in, the writing flows beautifully, the plot is engaging. I can’t ask for anything more from a novel. Do yourself a favor and read this one. ”

Because Lynn has tagged me in this blog hop I am required to answer the following ten questions;

1. What is the title of your book(s) ?
A. My current book is called Goodbye Junie Moon. A soon to be published sequel is titled Finding Junie Moon.

2. Where did the idea for the book(s) come from?
A. From an earlier book which I co-authored with Robin Moore (author of The French Connection). He and I wrote The Khaki Mafia. We called it ‘faction’ – fiction based on a true story. I wrote my memoirs because I wanted to write the whole truth behind The Khaki Mafia.

3. What is the genre of the book?
A. Memoir.

4. What actors would you choose to play the characters in a movie rendition?
A. I would choose Jessica Biele, wife of Justin Timberlake. I think she is a terrific actor.

5. What is the best one-sentence synopsis of your book?
A. A brutally honest look at one woman’s survival in an action packed, occasionally dangerous, life.

6. Will your book be self published or represented by an agent/publisher?
A. ‘Back In the day’ I’ve been published by Crown and Avon but I now self publish. It is much faster.

7. How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?
A. The first draft took almost two years but that went on and on for about four years. Initially the story ran to almost a thousand pages. Readers no longer make time to read such lengthy books unless James Mitchener’s name is on the cover. I cut the book in halves and also eliminated many chapters. Both books are now about three hundred pages long. Two books work better as there was a huge transition at the place where Goodbye Junie Moon ended.

8. What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
A. I don’t know that answer. My life has been so different. It is a story of courage and survival. There are other stories out there with these themes. Many of us have overcome challenges but our challenges were not the same.

9. Who or what inspired you to write the book?
A. A combination of fate and circumstances!

10. What else about the book might pique the reader’s interest?
A. As one reviewer said, Goodbye Junie Moon encourages all women to be unafraid of stepping out of their comfort zone.

Now, as part of this blog hop I must tag another blogger/author and I tag Clancy Tucker. Clancy is a writer, photographer, poet, blogger and human rights activist. He posts daily on his popular and outstanding blog site. I am so impressed with his blog that next week, although his questions and answers will be posted on his own blog, I am also going to post them here. I know you will find them interesting.http://clancytucker.blogspot.com.au/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn Schneider
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 03:36:33

    Hey June, thanks for participating in the Next Big Thing Blog Hop. Good answers to these questions. Looking forward to Finding Junie Moon.

    Reply

    • June Collins
      Jan 19, 2013 @ 05:30:32

      Thanks Lynn. Did you see Clancy’s blog? (2 days ago?) I think he made a mistake and thanked you instead of me. I didn’t care. He had done an interview with me on his blog on 27 Decxember so I already had that opportunity. Anyway, he copied the partial review of Perigree Moon as I had done on my blog tour.. I DO hope you get some attention ( more viewers of blog, more book sales from it) Like I said earlier ‘ He has a lot of followers’ AND the two others he tagged also have a lot of followers. I did a Free Amazon book promotion last week and I think it had been quite successful, although only time will tell……………….Anyway, thank you for tagging me and as usual, I love everything you write…Regards, June.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

